McCormick County is home to many towns and communities offering a variety of residential options. Several of the communities listed in the Historic Railtowns list were established long before McCormick County was created. They flourished during the era when rail was the primary mode of transportation. All the communities listed can be research through the McCormick County Chamber of Commerce web page listed.

Historic Railtowns

  • Clarks Hill
  • McCormick, county seat
  • Modoc
  • Mount Carmel
  • Parksville, incorporated
  • Plum Branch, incorporated
  • Willington

Surrounding Communities

  • Bordeaux
  • Buffalo
  • Cedar Hill
  • Dowtin & Robinson
  • Liberty Hill
  • Meriwether
  • Red Row
  • Sandy Branch
  • Savannah Lakes Village
  • White Town